Elizabeth Gilbert on Creativity

by Heather Harris Brady

Quite some time ago there was a SNL skit where Al Franken (as Stuart Smalley) had a regular affirmation: “I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and doggone it people like me.”

I think as writers we all need to say that to ourselves at times because there’s no sugar-coating it, this writing thing is a hard slog! Here are two TED videos that might boost you up, should you need boosting at the moment 🙂 If I had a WordPress.org account I could embed them, but since I don’t the links will open in a new window.

egilbert

 TED Video One: Your Elusive Genius

TED Video Two: The Drive to Keep Creating


 

About empirewriter

I am a baker/writer lucky enough to live in northern Michigan. Google+ Heather Harris-Brady

Posted on April 25, 2014, in The Writing Experience, Writing Method and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

