Gifts for Young Writers

Like me, you probably buy a lot of books for the holidays. I wanted to take a minute to mention a gift that keeps giving all year around: the Letters to Kids program through therumpus.net. Both my children are avid readers and writers, so I am hoping that these letters will inspire them to keep writing. I bought a membership for my daughter as soon as the program, and she just received a letter from Lisa Yee last week.

http://therumpus.net/2012/12/letters-for-kids/

I see that they have put a few examples on their website, including the amazing story from Alex Rex!

About empirewriter

I am a baker/writer lucky enough to live in northern Michigan. Google+ Heather Harris-Brady

Posted on December 13, 2012, in Writing with Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

